Years 3 and 4

The last two years are devoted to thesis writing under the supervision of faculty members, possibly in collaboration with an external advisor. The diversity of research areas covered by the faculty of DISES allows students to write their doctoral dissertation in several areas of economics and finance.

By the beginning of year 3, each student will submit a “thesis proposal”, which should include a first complete draft of a research paper.

In years 3 and 4, besides doctoral work, students will provide part-time assistance in research projects and/or teaching activities. This is meant to be an integral part of their training, as it will help them hone their teaching and research skills.

Doctoral students are expected to participate to all the weekly seminars organised by the Centre for Studies in Economics and Finance (CSEF), which is located within DISES and collaborates closely with it.